What this is#
An accounting standard for impact: the rules by which a social or environmental
outcome becomes an auditable number on one common chart of accounts. It applies the discipline of financial
accounting (double-entry, five account types, recognition rules, consolidation
boundaries) to six capitals, so that outcomes can be recorded, compared, and improved
with the same rigor the world already applies to money.
It is a standard, not software: published so anyone can read, apply, cite, or contest it.
Each area sets out its method, the parameters it uses, the published sources behind it,
its maturity status, and the conditions that would reopen it. The standard is open
about what it has settled and what it has not.
Who it’s for#
Preparers whose impact figures carry real weight: regulatory submissions,
compensation, sourcing and investment decisions, LP reporting; the auditors who assure
those figures; and the standard-setters and researchers building the field.
The shape of the standard#
Six capitals#
Every outcome is booked against one of six capitals. The classification is the
established integrated-reporting model — from the International Integrated
Reporting Council (IIRC) framework and the Capitals Coalition Protocol — not
one this standard invented:
-
Natural
Stocks of natural resources — forests, fisheries, soil, minerals, the atmosphere — and the ecosystem services they provide, from clean water and pollination to climate stability and biodiversity.
-
Human
The knowledge, skills, health, and capacity that exist inside individual people — embodied in the person, and lost when they leave.
-
Social
The relationships, networks, trust, and shared norms that exist between people, and between an organization and its stakeholders — the connective tissue that makes coordinated action possible.
-
Intellectual
Knowledge-based intangibles that exist independently of any single person — patents, brand, software, documented processes, and institutional know-how that survive turnover.
-
Manufactured
Physical objects produced by people — buildings, machinery, equipment, vehicles, and infrastructure — the durable stuff that enables production and operation.
-
Financial
Money and money-equivalents — cash, securities, receivables, debt, and equity claims — a store of value that produces outcomes only when converted into one of the other capitals.
Five account types#
Each capital carries the same five account types as financial accounting:
Asset, Liability, Equity, Revenue, Expense, with standard
debit/credit behavior. Six capitals × five types = thirty categories. The books
balance per capital: Assets − Liabilities = Equity; Revenue − Expenses = net
impact, closing to Equity each period.
Monetize or narrate — the recognition rule#
An account is monetized when a published, citable methodology can price
it. Otherwise it is pending — the honest default for a figure that
is monetizable in principle but not yet priced — or, only where the standard can
defend that a figure cannot be booked as impact value, it is held at a terminal
status: disclosed in narrative (real, reported, never priced) or
deliberately excluded (with the reason stated, e.g. a value already
counted elsewhere). Three commitments follow:
- Nothing is priced on an invented factor. Factors are inherited from
published methodologies and cited; a wrong number in an audited book is a finding.
- Nothing shows a false “pending” it will never clear.
- Activity is never impact. Money disbursed, audits performed, training
delivered: volume metrics are disclosed as activity, but impact value books only
on outcomes (income created, harm reduced, capability built).
One result, counted once#
The standard’s core invariant, inherited from consolidation accounting: one
economic result is recognized at most once across the whole chain of reporting
entities. It is what lets impact aggregate up a portfolio or a multi-layer fund
structure without inflating.
Valued globally, not locally#
The standard prices impact on a global basis: one value for a given
outcome, applied everywhere, rather than adjusting it downward for people in poorer
places. A life, an injury, a unit of harm is not worth less because of where it is
lived. This is a deliberate equity choice: local willingness-to-pay would price
the same harm cheaper in a poorer country. It is also the position the
field’s own valuation framework has moved toward (IFVI’s General
Methodology 2 sets the global perspective as its default, and the water methodology was
revised specifically to remove a wealth bias). Where an entity has a defensible reason
to use a local value, it does so as a disclosed override, never the standard default.
This is a rule about the worth of a unit of harm, not its
size. Where a methodology differentiates the physical magnitude of an
impact by place — water consumed in a water-scarce country is a larger harm than
the same volume in a water-rich one — the standard uses those location-specific
factors, resolved by default to the reporting entity’s own country. What never
varies by place is the value of a unit of human harm or wellbeing once measured.
Holdings#
The standard supports investor → fund → investee chains on the pattern
financial accounting already uses for investments (the equity method): the investee
books each result once, on its own books, and every holder above it
carries a proportional claim — in proportion to its share of
the investee’s capital — computed as a rollup, never re-booked as a second
posting. The share basis is disclosed, and changes to it are disclosed like any
method change. That is what lets impact aggregate up a portfolio or a multi-layer
fund structure without double-counting. Worked multi-layer examples are part of an
engagement.
The shape of the standard, in one example#
One observation, followed end to end: through recognition, correction, and the
statements. The value of a statistical life is the factor the standard has adopted; the risk rates are illustrative inputs, so the arithmetic can be rerun with any rates.
The setup#
A coffee farm in Guatemala employs 50 workers. During a certification inspection, the
inspector records that workers handling agrochemicals have no personal protective
equipment: no gloves, respirators, boots, or protective clothing. That is one observable
fact.
Four certification schemes cover this farm. Each scores that fact its own way, with its
own indicator code and its own classification scale. Four indicator codes, four scoring
systems, no number.
Impact accounting records the fact once, on a chart of accounts, as a journal entry. The
four reports are generated from that entry afterwards.
The books#
Each of the six capitals carries the same five account types finance uses and produces
its own balance sheet and its own profit and loss. Assets minus liabilities equals
equity, per capital, every period. Cash and impact sit on one set of books, in one
presentation currency, but the capitals are never summed into a single headline figure.
They share a unit, not fungibility.
Pricing the observation#
The health cost of missing protective equipment is priced with published
health-economics factors, not a house estimate:
The $2.9M value of a statistical life is the global figure from the IFVI factor
database, which the standard adopts as its default. By default every life is priced identically; there is no regional discount. Every factor a figure depends on is cited on the posting,
and any override of a published factor is disclosed in the report.
Entry 1. The risk is recognized#
The same shape as a provision in financial accounting: a probable obligation with a
reliable estimate. The expense hits the Human capital P&L; the obligation sits on the
Human capital balance sheet. No cash moved, and Financial capital is untouched. The
externality is now visible on a statement.
If the farm never corrects the problem, this is where the books stay. The obligation does
not go away because nobody paid it.
Entry 2a. The farm buys protective equipment#
The farm spends $5,000 cash on equipment. The equipment is physical, so it is an asset of
Manufactured capital. Value leaves Financial capital and enters Manufactured capital, so
the entry carries an equity transfer line in each capital to keep both balance sheets in
balance:
Debits 10,000, credits 10,000. Financial: assets down 5,000, equity down 5,000.
Manufactured: assets up 5,000, equity up 5,000. The equipment depreciates over its useful
life, like any asset, through a depreciation expense in Manufactured capital.
Entry 2b. The remaining exposure is recognized#
The $148,000 obligation is not reversed. It is an obligation for exposure that already
happened, and a later action by the farm cannot undo it. It stays on the Human capital
balance sheet, remeasured on new evidence about that past exposure, with any reduction
presented as a reduction of Worker safety expense in the period of the revised estimate.
The obligation is discharged only by the farm’s own act: remediation, or the risk
expiring unrealized. Harm that actually lands on a worker converts it from an expected to
a realized obligation; it does not clear it.
What the equipment changes is the exposure going forward. Protected workers face lower
risk rates, so the next period’s recognition is the same calculation at those lower
rates: a new, smaller entry, not a release of the old one.
The residual is the same formula as Entry 1 at the post-control risk rates; the standard
states the rates it assumes for the example rather than inventing a figure here. There is no
entry for the harm that did not occur. Not harming is not harm avoided: the books record what
happened, never the gap between what happened and what would have.
What the statements show after the period#
Human capital. P&L: expense 148,000 in the first period, the residual
in the second, and no gain in either. Balance sheet: the obligation for the first
period’s exposure, plus the residual. Cumulative expense over two periods is 148,000
plus the residual, not zero.
Manufactured capital. Protective equipment 5,000 less depreciation, equity
up by the same.
Financial capital. Cash down 5,000, equity down 5,000.
The improvement is visible where it belongs: in the fall of the expense line from 148,000
to the residual, and in the goal that set out to reduce it. As an observation for the
improvement cycle, $5,000 of equipment reduced expected annual harm from $148,000 to the
residual. Under cash accounting only the 5,000 would ever appear. Note what is not booked.
The 5,000 the farm would have “saved” by never buying the equipment is not a
transaction; the standard never records savings from inaction. And the capitals are not
netted against each other into one number.
One departure from financial accounting is deliberate. A financial statement would
recognize the 148,000 only if the workers held a legal or constructive claim. This standard
recognizes it because the counterparty is the affected stakeholder, whether or not the
obligation is enforceable. That is the point of keeping the books.
What the certification schemes get#
From that one journal entry, each scheme’s report can be generated in its own format: the finding recorded against the scheme’s own indicator, the corrective action dated, the indicator closed when the equipment is in place. Compliance reporting
becomes a byproduct of keeping the books, not a separate exercise per scheme.
What accumulates#
Across many farms and several years, the ledger holds every observation, every
intervention, and every outcome. That is what the second half of Sedoha is built for: the continuous-improvement engine is designed to compare interventions against outcomes and learn, for example, whether protective equipment alone or equipment plus safety training produces
lower injury rates for farms with heavy agrochemical use. The next farm that asks what to
do gets an answer drawn from evidence, not a checklist.
Where the standard comes from#
The standard is an integrator: it does not invent valuation factors
but inherits published methodologies and assembles them into one chart of accounts. Its
environmental and workplace valuations come from the factor methodologies published by
IFVI (the International Foundation for Valuing Impact), now developed and
governed since late 2025 by the Impact Value Standards Board under the
Capitals Coalition, through a public due process with open comment periods.
Where those methodologies reach, the standard applies their factors as-is and cites
them. Where they do not yet reach — most human and social outcomes — it
sources or develops a method from other published research and named academic studies,
drawing on three named bases: the Harvard Impact-Weighted Accounts
framework; the value of a statistical life; and wellbeing
valuation, anchored on the WELLBY — the
wellbeing-adjusted life year used by the UK Treasury’s Green Book and the LSE
wellbeing literature — as the named basis for outcomes whose value is welfare a
person experiences. Every area names its source. Building on a body governed by a public standard-setter, rather
than on proprietary numbers, is part of what makes the figures audit-ready.
Every factor declares its provenance#
Each conversion factor in the books carries one of three provenance classes, and the
reader can always see which: a published standard (a factor applied
as published by a public methodology, cited); an entity override (a
disclosed, justified departure from the published value); or a provisional
estimate (a documented interim value used where no published methodology yet
reaches, held until one does). Disclosure climbs as provenance descends: the
further a figure sits from a published source, the more the books say about how it was
made. This mirrors the fair-value hierarchy financial accounting has used for decades,
and it gives every provisional figure a stated graduation path: when a public
methodology arrives, the estimate retires in its favor.
Audit-ready, not audited#
This standard is designed so an independent auditor could test the books,
and is careful never to claim more than that.
Audit-ready means the books are kept in a state an auditor can
examine: every figure traces to its source, every number can be recomputed, the books
balance, judgments are documented, and what is not priced is labeled and
explained. Audited means an independent, licensed firm has examined
the books and issued a formal opinion. The first is what a preparer can build; the
second only an outside auditor can grant. For monetized impact the realistic level of
assurance available in the field today is limited assurance (“nothing
came to our attention”), and the assurance practice for impact figures is itself
still forming. So the honest
description of a well-kept set of impact books is audit-ready —
never “audited.” Claiming otherwise is exactly the overstatement this
standard exists to prevent.
Audit-readiness is not a slogan; it is seven specific capabilities an auditor can test,
each one a practice financial auditors already rely on:
A standard that supports all seven is one an auditor can actually work with. Sedoha
builds to all seven: the books balance, consistent methods, and the audit trail with
period close are fully in force today; trace to source, recompute, documented
judgments, and labeled completeness are built in and still maturing.
Why maturity is stated openly#
Each area carries its status — adopted, pending, or deferred /
disclosed-not-recognized — and the conditions that would reopen it (a
standard-setter publishing a factor, a source revising its figures). A standard that hides
what is still provisional is not one you can trust; a disclosed quantity with a stated
reason is a strength, and a confident number the evidence cannot carry is a liability.
Rulings are attributed and dated.
How the standard treats each area#
A companion to the sections above. For each area it gives the position, the
method (the formula, the parameters the standard uses, and the account
the entry books to), what the standard recognizes and what it deliberately does not, the
current status, and the sources. Everything here is set out at the level an auditor could
apply and check: a figure is not just traceable to its source but
recomputable from the rule. What is not here is Sedoha’s product
— the software and pipeline that run these rules — and its internal
deliberation. The rules themselves are public, as an accounting standard’s rules
must be.
Every outcome books to one or more of the six capitals — Natural, Human,
Social, Intellectual, Manufactured, and Financial — and each account id
below begins with the capital it belongs to (human.safety.fatalities is
Human capital, financial.taxonomy.deferred_alignment_obligation is Financial,
and so on). Several areas span more than one capital: financial-inclusion harm, for
instance, books to three Human accounts and one Social account. Each capital carries its
own color, applied to the account it names.
Two rules cut across everything below: the recognition rule —
price it or narrate it — and the rule that activity is never impact, both set out
in full under “Monetize or narrate” above.
Workplace safety — fatalities, injuries, illness#
Human capital · human.safety.fatalities
Position. A workplace death, injury, or illness is a real cost to human
capital. The standard records it as an expense in the period it occurs, the same way a
business records any cost it has incurred.
Method. Each life lost is valued using the value of a statistical life
(VSL), the figure economists derive from what people are collectively willing to
pay to reduce a small risk of death. The standard uses IFVI’s published
global VSL of $2,895,021 (2024 USD), and applies that one figure equally
to every life rather than adjusting it downward for people in poorer countries. That is a
deliberate equity choice: a life is not worth less because of where it is lived. A
fatality is recorded as count × VSL, booked as an expense to
human.safety.fatalities with a matching liability, the standard
cost-incurred pattern (the applied factors are IFVI’s severity cells built on
this basis: $2,896,310 per fatal injury and $2,895,201 per fatal illness). Non-fatal
injuries and illnesses are valued
using IFVI’s published factor for each severity level, each of which is a fraction
of that same VSL, from long-term incapacity down to temporary injury or illness,
with the temporary cases priced per lost workday. When an entity reports only an
injury rate rather than a case count, the number of cases is derived as
rate × (hours worked / 200,000), where 200,000 hours is the standard
full-time base of 100 workers. When the severity of an injury is not disclosed, the
standard records it at the lowest severity as a conservative floor and
states plainly that the resulting figure understates the true cost.
Status: adopted. Sources: IFVI Occupational Health
& Safety methodology (2026); OECD (2025) mortality-risk-valuation meta-analysis;
“Impact Accounting Has an Equity Problem” (Stanford Social Innovation
Review), the published critique of country-specific life-valuation.
Employment#
Human capital · human.employment.turnover_cost
Position. Employment impact is valued on a published, wage-based
framework: the Impact-Weighted Accounts developed at Harvard. Losing employees is
a cost; creating jobs and paying well are gains. The standard recognizes each where the
data supports it.
Method. The cost of turnover is the cost of replacing the people who
leave: the Society for Human Resource Management (SHRM) replacement cost (67% of
salary, the adopted value within SHRM’s measured 33–200% range) × turnover rate ×
headcount × average base salary, booked as an expense to
human.employment.turnover_cost with a matching liability. Because a
departure and its replacement describe the same event, the two are netted against each
other so the exit is not counted twice. The value of training is measured as
hours × (average salary / 2,080), recorded as an asset, an
investment in human capital rather than a cost. (2,080 is the standard full-time work
year; this training measure is derived by Sedoha, not a published IFVI or IWA factor, and
is flagged as such.)
What is held pending, and why. Two components — the gap between
wages paid and a local living wage, and the cost of diversity gaps — depend on a
reliable local living-wage benchmark that the standard cannot yet source responsibly.
Rather than substitute a legal minimum wage and pass it off as a living wage, the
standard holds these two components pending until it has the right
input. Status: adopted, with named components pending their inputs.
Sources: the Impact-Weighted Accounts employment framework (Harvard /
IWA); published turnover-cost research (SHRM, 33–200% band).
EU Taxonomy alignment#
Financial capital · financial.taxonomy.deferred_alignment_obligation
This treats the alignment gap only. It does not re-book the emissions of the
misaligned activities, which are booked directly under GHG.
Position. The EU Taxonomy sets a benchmark for how much of a
company’s activity should be aligned with the climate transition. The share that is
not yet aligned stands for money the company will eventually have to commit to get there.
The standard treats that as a deferred obligation: a future
commitment built up gradually on the balance sheet, never charged all at once as a
current cost.
Method. The obligation is based on the portion of the company’s
capital or revenue that is not yet aligned with the benchmark, accrued gradually over the
transition period. Each year’s addition is [(benchmark% − aligned%)
÷ 100] × scope ÷ 25, where scope is the
company’s reported capital expenditure or revenue in currency, and the
benchmark is the company’s disclosed taxonomy-eligible
share (the standard uses 100% only where eligibility is not disclosed). Two EU terms sit
behind the formula: an activity is eligible when the taxonomy covers it at all,
and aligned when it also meets the taxonomy’s technical criteria, so
the gap between the eligible share and the aligned share is the part the company still has
to bring into line. Put plainly: take that misaligned fraction of the money and spread it
evenly across the 25 years to the EU’s 2050 target. It
is recorded as a credit to
financial.taxonomy.deferred_alignment_obligation with a balancing debit to
equity, and no expense in the period. It accretes like a long-dated
provision, but deliberately departs from IAS 37: no period expense is charged; the
balancing debit is to equity, building the obligation on the balance sheet without
touching any period’s operating result.
Status: adopted. Sources: EU Taxonomy Regulation and
Delegated Acts; the deferred-provision analogs in financial accounting (IAS 37 / ASC
410).
Gender#
Social capital · social.equity.gender_leadership / gender_workforce
This addresses two specific questions — how the income effect of financing that
reaches women is treated, and how structural gender gaps in leadership and workforce are
treated. It is not a treatment of every gender-related impact.
Position. Value is gender-neutral: a dollar of income is worth the same
no matter who earns it. The standard never prices people differently by identity, the
same position it takes on the value of a life.
Method — how a loan is valued. How a loan is valued depends on what
it funds, not who borrows. A loan for a productive asset — a sewing machine, a
delivery bike, farm inputs — raises the borrower’s income; where that gain has
been measured in field studies (a randomized trial or equivalent), the standard records
the income uplift at local market prices. A loan for consumption — smoothing an
income gap, covering an emergency — does not raise income, so the standard records
the wellbeing benefit of steadier consumption instead. The test is the type of financing
and the evidence behind it, never the borrower’s gender.
What deliberately isn’t booked. When income reaches women it tends
to produce further benefits — better child health, more schooling, improved
nutrition — and these are real and have been measured in the field. The standard
does not yet record them as value: the dollar values (their “shadow
prices”) that would put a number on them are still being checked against their
primary sources, so for now these benefits are disclosed but not
recognized. This follows the same rule financial accounting uses for a contingent
asset: you disclose a probable future gain, but you only record it once it is
virtually certain. Structural gaps in leadership and workforce (accounts
social.equity.gender_leadership and gender_workforce) are
treated the same way for a different reason: they are disclosed as gaps, but the cost of
those gaps has not yet been derived to the evidentiary bar the rest of this standard
requires, so they are held deferred rather than priced.
Grounding & status. No published framework currently monetizes
gender impact. The standard states its own position and will adopt a published method if
the field converges on one. Status: approach adopted; the downstream co-benefit
disclosed but not recognized, under the stated evidence conditions; the structural
gap-cost deferred.
Sources: the randomized-trial literature on microcredit income effects
(Banerjee, Karlan & Zinman, AEJ: Applied 2015) and published randomized
evidence on productive-asset financing; “Impact Accounting Has an Equity
Problem” (Stanford Social Innovation Review), the critique of
country-specific valuation; IFVI’s Adequate Wages methodology
(checked, confirmed gender-neutral).
Avoided emissions#
Natural capital · never booked (no posting)
Position and method. “Avoided” or counterfactual emissions
— the emissions a product or project claims to prevent somewhere else — are
never booked as value created. In a double-entry ledger, recording such
a claim would net it against real emissions, cancelling actual harm with a hypothetical
benefit, which every major framework prohibits. So the standard assigns no factor and
makes no posting. Real flows the entity itself produces (energy generated, land conserved)
are booked normally at their own value, and the avoided-emissions claim is
disclosed with a stated baseline and boundary, and managed as a goal, but
never added to the books. The standard’s position matches the field’s
consensus.
Status: adopted (a deliberate decision not to recognize).
Sources: GHG Protocol; the Science Based Targets initiative; WBCSD;
PCAF; Project Frame; IFVI GHG Topic Methodology.
Financial-inclusion harm#
Spans three Human accounts and one Social account
This treats specific harm channels of financial-inclusion lending, not all
financial-inclusion impact; the benefit side is treated separately.
Position. When lending harms borrowers — pushing them into
over-indebtedness, pulling a child out of school, forcing a distress sale of land, or
triggering coercive collection — the standard books that harm, symmetrically with
the benefit it books elsewhere, using published welfare valuations. The lender’s own
loss from defaults or write-offs is never used as the harm figure: that
is the lender’s loss, not the borrower’s.
Method (per channel).
- Over-indebtedness is valued as the loss of wellbeing over the time
it lasts: −0.355 points on a 0–10 life-satisfaction scale, per
person-year in distress (FCA/Simetrica 2020), converted to a local wellbeing value
(about £6,746 per person-year at the source, adjusted to the local income level),
booked as an expense with a matching liability, and scaled by surveyed
prevalence × the number of active borrowers.
- Education interruption is valued as the present value of the earnings
a child forgoes: the country-specific return to schooling (the income gain from
each extra year of school, for example 4.3% per year) × GNI per capita ×
school-years lost, for each documented case of a child leaving school.
- Forced asset disposal is valued as the loss taken in a distress sale:
fair value × a distress discount (about 20%, with the band
disclosed), the realized loss only, never the full value of the asset,
because under IFRS 13 a forced-sale price is not fair value.
- Coerced collection is a breach of rights, not a welfare loss, and is
treated as zero-tolerance: valued on a remediation-cost basis where
one can be defined, never priced on a wellbeing scale and never netted
against benefits. The number of cases is disclosed regardless.
Why the figures wait. Booking these harms depends on real prevalence data:
how often each one actually occurs. Until that evidence is in hand, the harm is
carried as an honest disclosed gap rather than a fabricated number. Status: adopted;
specific figures pending evidence.
Sources: FCA / Simetrica (2020) wellbeing-cost study; Montenegro &
Patrinos (World Bank WPS7020) on returns to schooling; the IFC accountability
office’s documented Cambodia case; 60 Decibels MFI Index (2025); HM Treasury Green
Book wellbeing guidance; IFRS 13.
What’s ahead#
This is a working standard, published as it matures. Areas in active development
— further method treatments across the six capitals and broader framework
mappings — publish here as they reach the bar the existing treatments meet.
Notices#
These notices are published in good faith and accompany the standard. Third-party
methodologies (IFVI, IWA, PCAF, the GHG Protocol, the EU Taxonomy, academic sources) are
cited and referenced, never reproduced at scale.
No warranty, not advice#
Published as a good-faith working document, provided “as is.” Sedoha does
not warrant its accuracy or completeness, and makes no representation that applying it
will satisfy any regulatory requirement or be accepted by any assurer, regulator, or
counterparty.
It is not professional advice and does not replace a qualified professional’s
judgment or any applicable law, regulation, or reporting framework. How to apply it is
the user’s responsibility.
A living, revised standard#
This is a living standard: it is revised continuously; the standard carries its
last-revised date above, and the changelog records each substantive change. Reopen
conditions stated in the standard (for example, that a
decision will be revisited if a named external methodology is published or revised) are
statements of Sedoha’s maintenance intent, not commitments or warranties to any
party. Prior states of the standard are retained in the public revision history. Cite as:
“A Working Standard for Impact Accounting, [section], as revised [date].”
Third-party methodologies and sources#
This standard builds on, cites, and maps to methodologies and research authored by others:
IFVI, the Harvard-lineage Impact-Weighted Accounts framework (IWA/IWAF),
PCAF, the GHG Protocol, SBTi, WBCSD, the EU Taxonomy, and named academic sources. Those
works are the property of their authors and are governed by their own terms; they are
cited and referenced here, never reproduced at scale, and no endorsement by those authors
is implied. Conversion factors and figures attributed to third parties remain subject to
those parties’ licensing.
Authorship and license — use freely, with attribution#
A Working Standard for Impact Accounting is authored and maintained by
Sedoha, and published under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0
International license (CC BY 4.0). Anyone may read, apply, implement, adapt,
build upon, extend, or supersede it — including commercially — provided
that use attributes the standard: “A Working Standard for
Impact Accounting, Sedoha (sedoha.com/impact-accounting), as revised [date],” with an
indication of any changes made. Attribution is the only condition.